Hopewell MB Church
of Columbus Mississippi
 
"Learning God's Way, Living it Everyday, Loving Along the Way"

Worship With Us This Week! 

SUNDAY                            

8:00am Sunday School                
9:00am Morning Worship Service

TUESDAY                       
6:30pm Prayer Service                      7:00pm Bible Study

We Need YOU! 


God created each of us with a unique blend of talents, interests, and spiritual gifts for the purpose of playing a role in
helping reconcile our broken world back to him. When we use these God-given gifts by volunteering, we make a lasting
difference in the lives of others—and in our own lives, as well. Christian service is more than just volunteering. Serving
others models Christ’s humility and shows his love to others. Whether you have lots of time to offer, or ony a little bit,
you can make a difference by starting with the interest areas that you love the most. Select from the list below. To request
information about a ministry, email the ministry leader below OR click "CONTACT US" on the left, then complete and
submit the form.

OUR STAFF

 

Senior Pastor
Dr. Charles Davidson, Pastor 

cdavidson@hopewellbaptist.org


Associate Minister
, Sunday School

mgrasserie@hopewellbaptist.org

Associate Minister
Jeanette Coleman, Christian Education

jcoleman@hopewellbaptist.org

 

Armor Bearer
Lewis Coleman, Pastor Aide

lcoleman@hopewellbaptist.org

Church Secretary
Evangeline Gay-Morton

egay@hopewellbaptist.org 


Finance Ministry
Lewis Coleman, Chairman 

mshelton@hopewellbaptist.org

 


Children & Youth Ministries
Marchelle Jones, Director

mjones@hopewellbaptist.org

 
Prayer Ministry
, Director 

ptate@hopewellbaptist.org


Sisterhood Ministry
Marilyn Agnew, President

magnew@hopewellbaptist.org

 
Usher Ministry
Loda Lowe, President

llowe@hopewellbaptist.org

Counseling Ministry
Ruby Wilson President

ajenkins@hopewellbaptist.org

 


Mass Choir
 , President

kbrown@hopewellbaptist.org 

 

Interior Maintenence
Thomas Lowe, President

tlowe@hopewellbaptist.org


Male Choir
, President

llewis@hopewellbaptist.org


Audio Ministry
Michael Lowe, Audio Technichian

mlowe@hopewellbaptist.org

 

Brotherhood Ministry
, President

ctate@hopewellbaptist.org

Mass Choir
Latasha Key, President

lkey@hopewellbaptist.org


Culinary Ministry
Elise Lowe, President

elowe@hopewellbaptist.org

 

Deacon's Ministry
D, Chairman

dagnew@hopewellbaptist.org


Counseling Ministry

Ruby Wilson, Director

rwilson@hopewellbaptist.org
Finance Ministry
Marchelle Jones, Secretary

mjones@hopewellbaptist.org

 

Exterior Grounds
Amos Shelton, President

ashelton@hopewellbaptist.org

  
Youth Choir
, President

sjones@hopewellbaptist.org

Sisterhood Ministry
Staff Member, President

@hopewellbaptist.org